Individual Project First Week

Before I start my personal project, I read about the modules that allows us to realize value in specific Creative Industries, through an activity, we use the knowledge and skills we have learned to develop our project.

After I learned what a D&AD was, I read all the briefings. I picked Connect4Climate as my research project. What attracted me to this briefing was, first of all, sustainability is a topic of great concern. One person may not be able to change anything, but a massive movement organized by a group of people may change the whole world. My challenge was to come up with an idea to inspire 15- to 25-year-olds through collective influence to develop the power to promote sustainable living. After I choose my presentation, I will start my personal project research. The first step is to make my project timeline more complete and specific. I will follow up my project every week, looking at my work every week, what needs to be revised and updated. In addition, I will record my research results through electronic notes every week, which may include Numbers, pictures or videos.

Jenn+Ken Visocky O ‘Grady mentioned the need for research to understand customers, the people they want to communicate with and the reasons behind their communication needs, in other words, the problem. So, from now, I will consult materials online to have a more detailed and in-depth understanding of the background of sustainable life in my country, talk with the target audience, and get to know the understanding and views of young people aged 15 to 25 on sustainable life style in our country through chatting. I can get information in this way. During my lecture in class this week, I also received good advice from my teachers and classmates to consider dividing the target group into two groups, those under 18 and those between 18 and 25, in order to consider the issue of financial independence. After that, I’ll do some research.

Reference:Visocky O ‘Grady, J. (2017). A designer’s research manual: Succeed in design by knowing your clients and what they really need (Second Edition.).

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started